Previous Student Awardees

Student Merit Award in Dose-Response Assessment


Qiran Chen, 2017 - The Correlation Between Liver Tumor Incidence and Early-stage Liver Weight Change - An Analysis Using NTP Data - First place

Alexandre Chabreli, 2017 - Horizontal Gene Transfer Under Dynamic System Conditions for Understanding Dose-Response Relationships for Antibiotic Resistance Risks - Second place

Qiran Chen, 2016 - A novel benchmark dose approach for continuous data

Miao Guo (University of Maryland), 2015 - First place

Kerry Hamilton (Drexel University), 2015 - Second place

Kelly Harris (Meharry Medical College and Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center), 2015 - Third place

Chitrada Kaweeteerawat, 2014 - First place (extended abstract)

Michelle Deveau, 2013 - First place (extended abstract)

Tomohisa Ishimaru, 2013 - Second place (extended abstract)

Casey Ta, 2012 (extended abstract)

(No award given in 2011.)

Yoko Tanaka, 2010 (extended abstract)

Yin Huang, 2009 (first place; extended abstract)
Thomas Peyret, 2009 (second place; extended abstract)

(No award given in 2008.)

Ying Li, 2007 (co-winner; extended abstract)
Violeta Hennessey, 2007 (co-winner; extended abstract)

Rebecca Clewell, 2006 (extended abstract)
Joshua Harrill, 2006 (runner-up; extended abstract)

Tiffany DeFoe, 2005 (extended abstract)

Thomas Lewandowski, 2003 (SRA abstract)