Students and Young Professionals

2015 ENMSG Student and Young Professional Merit Award

The Emerging Nanoscale Materials Specialty Group (ENMSG) of the Society for Risk Analysis (SRA) is pleased to offer a merit award for graduate students and professionals in their first 5 years of practice in the field of nanomaterials and risk.  To be eligible, applicants must submit an abstract for an oral presentation at the 2015 SRA Annual Meeting by the May 20th deadline.

Full details on the award can be found HERE.

Abstracts should be submitted online at:


SRA-ENMSG Student Merit Award 2013

We are very happy to announce that Dwaipayan Mukherjee of Rutgers University was selected as the 2013 recipient of the ENMSG Student Merit Award. He presented his research entitled "Multiscale mechanistic modeling of the respiratory toxicodynamics of engineered nanomaterials” (co-authored with D. Botelho1, S. Sarkar1, A.J. Gow1, S.S. Schwander1, K.F. Chung2, T.T. Tetley2, J. Zhang3, and P.G. Georgopoulos1 - 1Rutgers University; 2Imperial College-London; 3Duke University) at the SRA Annual Meeting in Baltimore, 2013.  Congratulations Dwaipayan!

Check out the SRA student and young professional page