SRA DRSG 2013 Announces Student Merit Award Winners

The SRA Dose Response Specialty Group first-place Student Merit Award Winner for 2013 was Michelle Deveau, and the second-place winner was Tomohisa Ishimura.

Deveau is from the University of Ottawa, and her abstract was entitled "Assessing the impact of human metabolic variability on the health risks of occupational and environmental exposures to chloroform." Ishimura is from Osaka University, and his research topic was "Development of practical quantifying method applicable for risk assessment of metabolic inhibition during co-exposure in workplaces by applying a PBPK model in humans."

Links to their extended abstracts are available on the DRSG web site here. Read about student award winners in other SRA Specialty Groups here.