Risk Analysis background image

Current Officers

Whatsapp Image 2024 01 09 At 2.46.38 Pm
2023 Council

The Officers and Councilors of the Society for Risk Analysis fulfill many duties. The names of the current members of the Council appear below. You can also find a complete list of past officers from 1981 to present in our past officers section.

PresidentFelicia Wu (2024)Michigan State University
President-ElectJacqueline MacDonald Gibson (2024)North Carolina State University
SecretaryJanet Yang (2025)University at Buffalo 
TreasurerJonathan Welburn (2024)RAND
Treasurer-ElectJun Zhuang (2024)University at Buffalo
Past PresidentKatherine von Stackelberg (2024)NEK Associates LTD

CouncilorSandra Alday (2024)University of Sydney Business School
CouncilorDouglas Bessette (2025)Michigan State University
CouncilorPeg Coleman (2024)Coleman Scientific Consulting
CouncilorRui Gaspar (2025)WHO Regional Office for Europe
CouncilorKhara Grieger (2026)North Carolina State University
CouncilorJade Mitchell (2025)Michigan State University
CouncilorLaura Rickard (2026)University of Maine
CouncilorLouie Rivers (2024)North Carolina State University
CouncilorAdam Zwickle (2026)Michigan State University

Ex-Officio Students and
Young Professionals Chair
Ben RachunokStanford University
Executive SecretaryBrett BurkSecretariat
Managing DirectorJill DrupaSecretariat